staff e-mail login  
    Home | About | Tribal Contacts | Secure | NTEMC |                                                Welcome. Today is

NWTEMC Tribal Partners


colville tribes
Colville Confederated Tribes

Coeur D'Alene Tribe
Coeur D'Alene Tribe

Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Indians logo
Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians

Cowlitz Indian Tribe
Cowlitz Indian Tribe

hoh tribe
Hoh Indian Tribe

Kalispel Tribe logo
Kalispel Tribe of Indians



Lower Elwha Klallam

lummi nation
Lummi Nation


muckleshoot tribe
Muckleshoot Indian Tribe

nez_perce_flag
Nez Perce Tribe


Nisqually Tribe logo
Nisqually Indian Tribe

nooksack tribe
Nooksack Indian Tribe

Quinault Tribe
Quinault Indian Nation

Quileute Nation logo
Quileute Nation

samish
Samish Indian Nation

sauk-suiattle indian tribe
Sauk-Suiattle Indian Tribe

Scammon Bay Logo.PNG
Scammon Bay Native Village, Alaska

shoshone bannock tribes logo
Shoshone-Bannock Tribes

Siletz Tribes
Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians


Spokane Tribe
Spokane Tribe of Indians

stillaguamish tribe logo
Stillaguamish Tribe of Indians

swinomish tribe
Swinomish Indian Tribal Community

tulalip
Tulalip Tribes

no website available
Upper Skagit Tribe

Council of Mekoryuk.jpg
Village Council of Mekoryuk, Alaska

Contact Us

Northwest Tribal Emergency Management Council
P.O. Box 1162
Snohomish WA 98291

e-mail: info@nwtemc.org

Employment/Internship opportunities

NWTEMC Officers and Staff:

BOARD of DIRECTORS

NWTEMC Chairperson:

Del Ostenberg, Suquamish Tribal Member
Fire Commander and Emergency Management Services
Confederated Tribes of the Colville Indians
Phone: 360-436-1438
Del@nwtemc.org

NWTEMC VIce Chairperson:

Joseph Turrey, Lower Elwha Tribal Member
 
e-mail: JoeTurrey@nwtemc.org

NWTEMC Secretary/Treasurer:

Claude Cox

Claude@nwtemc.org


NWTEMC 2nd Secretary:

Carl Rebstock
206-769-1436
carl.rebstock@gmail.com

NWTEMC Education Sub-Committee Chair:

Jim Sande, CEM, ABCP
 Emergency Manager, Swinomish Tribe
17353 Reservation Rd.
La Conner WA 98257
Phone: 360.466.7237
mobile: 360.661.2384
fax: 360.466.7236
E-mail: jsande@swinomish.nsn.us

NWTEMC Staff

Executive Director:

Lynda Zambrano
Phone: 425.508.3967
E-mail: blockwtch1@aol.com;   lynda@nwtemc.org

 

Rick Zambrano
e-mail: Rick@nwtemc.org

 


Tribal Emergency Management Contacts (clicking on logos on right will take you to Tribes' websites):

COLVILLE Confederated Tribes

Del Ostenberg, Fire Commander and Emergency Manager
ph. 509.634.2013
fx. 509.634.2419
e-mail: del.ostenberg@colvilletribes.com


COEUR D'ALENE Tribe

Robert Spaulding
Grants Management Officer
Coeur d' Alene Tribe
Public Works Department
P.O. Box 408,
Plummer, Idaho 83851
Email address: raspaulding@cdatribe-nsn.gov
Office: 208-686-6309
Cell: 208-568-0119
Fax: 208-686-7219

Map Location


COW CREEK Band of UMPQUA Indians

Jhana McCullum
Certified Paralegal
2371 NE Stephens Street Suite 100
Roseburg OR   97470
Phone:   541-677-5524
Fax:       541-677-5527
e-mail: jmccullum@cowcreek.com


COWLITZ Indian Tribe

Steve Kutz RN, BSN, MPH
Clinic Manager
Cowlitz Indian Tribe
1055 9th Ave, Suite A
Longview, WA 98632
Cell (360) 508-6347 24hr
Fax (360) 575-1948 
e-mail: skutz.health@cowlitz.org


HOH Indian Tribe

Mila Bernethy
Housing & Emergency Preparedness Director
PO Box 2196
Forks, WA 98331

office: 360-374-6556
fax: 360-374-2421
email: milab@hohtribe-nsn.org

Map Location


KALISPEL Tribe of Indians

Corrie Johnson
Asst. Fire Chief
PO Box 39
Usk, WA 88180
e-mail: cjohnson@kalispeltribe.com
office ph: 509-445-1785
cell ph: 509-671-1698


LOWER ELWHA KLALLAM Tribe

Joe Turrey
Lower Elwha Klallam Tribe
Emergency Management
2851 Lower Elwha Road
Port Angeles, WA 98363
 
wk 360-452-6252


e-mail: joseph.turrey@elwha.nsn.us

Map Location


LUMMI Nation

Ralph Long
Chief of Police
Lummi Nation Police Department
2616 Kwina Road
Bellingham, WA 98226
(360) 312-2274
(360) 312-2273
e-mail:RalphL@lummi-nsn.gov

Map Location



MUCKLESHOOT Indian Tribe

Ada McDaniel   
Emergency Preparedness Coordinator 
e-mail: Ada.McDaniel@muckleshoot.nsn.us
Office: 253-876-3247
Cell: 253-939.3311


NEZ PERCE Tribe

Emergency Management Coordinator - Vacant
Nez Perce Tribe
PO Box 365,
Lapwai ID 83540-0365
Direct 208-621-3760  
Fax 843-7378
rdbroncheau@nezperce.org 


NISQUALLY Indian Tribe

Nisqually Emergency Management
ph 1: 360-486-5440
ph 2: 360-459-9603
e-mail: emergency.mgt@nisqually-nsn.gov
address:
4820 She Nah Num Dr. SE
Olympia WA 98513

Ken Choke
e-mail: choke.ken@nisqually-nsn.gov
ph: 360-459-9603


NOOKSACK Indian Tribe
Emergency Manager - Vacant
Office of Emergency Management
Nooksack Indian Tribe
(360) 739-0114

(360)592-HELP - NIT Community Response Line


QUINAULT Indian Tribe

Richard Bly
PO Box 219
1505 Kla-ook-wa Dr.
Taholah, WA 98587
Phone: 360-276-4405 ext 669 or 800-355-9096
Fax: 360-276-0062
email: rbly@quinault.org

Map Location


QUILEUTE Nation

Kevin Harris
Emergency Manager

e-mail: Kevin.Harris@quileutenation.org


SAMISH Indian Nation

Robert Wooten
rwooten@samishtribe.nsn.us

Edie Hill
Human Resources Director
Samish Indian Nation
Phone: (360)899-5282 ext. 102
Fax: (360)299-4357
ehill@samishtribe.nsn.us


SAUK-SUIATTLE Indian Tribe

Kevin Lenon
Ph: 360.435.1438
E-mail: KevinLenon@sauk-suiattle.com

Phone: 360.435.1438
Fax: (360) 436-1563
5318 Chief Brown Lane
Darrington, WA 98241-9420

Map Location


SHOSHONE BANNOCK Tribes

Wes Jones
Emergency Manager
Phone: (208) 237-0137
Mobile: (208) 241-4765
Fax: (208) 237-0049
e-mail: wjones@sbtribes.com


Confederated Tribes of SILETZ Indians

Dean Sawyer
deans@ctsi.nsn.us
Emergency Management Planner
Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians
P. O. Box 549
Siletz, OR 97380
541-444-8298



SPOKANE Tribe of Indians

Claude Cox, Spokane Tribe
Phone: 509.315.6612
Claude@nwtemc.org,
claudec@spokanetribe.com


Phin Haglin, Detective
phinh@spokanetribe.com

Map Location


STILLAGUAMISH Tribe of Indians

Doug Pendergrass
Stillaguamish Tribal Police
22714 6 AVE NE
Arlington Wa 98223
ph: 360-474-9111 ext 107
cell: 435-508-0084
dpendergrass@stillpd.org

Map Location


SWINOMISH Indian Tribal Community

Jim Sande, CEM, ABCP
 Emergency Manager, Swinomish Tribe
17353 Reservation Rd.
La Conner WA 98257
phone: 360.466.7237
mobile: 360.661.2384
fax: 360.466.7236
E-mail: jsande@swinomish.nsn.us



TULALIP Tribes

Homeland Security:   

Rochelle James
Emergency Management Coordinator
360.716.5945
rochellejames@tulaliptribalpolice.org

Map Location


UPPER SKAGIT Tribe

Homeland Security:   

Joe Hemmerich, Public Works Director
25944 Community Plaza Way
Sedro-Wooley WA 98284
ph: 360.854.7045
fx: 360.854.7044
cell ph: 360.202.1746
e-mail: joeh@upperskagit.com

Lee Washington, Facilities
e-mail: leew@upperskagit.com
phone: 360-854-7135
 

WA Governor's Office of Indian Affairs

website: http://www.goia.wa.gov/

WA State Tribal Directory, updated Feb. 2011


Tribal Liaisons and Ex-Officio Members

U.S. Dept of Homeland Security FEMA HQ

Milo Booth
National Tribal Affairs Advisor
U.S. Dept of Homeland Security
FEMA HQ
500 C St. SW
Washington, D.C. 20472
202-701-4687
Email:Milo.Booth@fema.dhs.gov

WA Dept of Health

Maria C. Gardipee
Tribal Liaison Multicultural Coordinator Office of Policy, Legislative and Constituent Relations
Department of Health
101 Israel Road SE (Town Center 1)
Tumwater, Washington 98501
P.O. Box 47890
Olympia, WA.98504-7890
Phone:(360) 236-4021
Cell:(360) 239-7528
Fax:(360) 586-9578
Email:
maria.gardipee@doh.wa.gov

WA Emergency Management Division

Dave Nelson
Washington Military Department
Building 20/MS: TA-20
Camp Murray, Washington 98430-5122
Phone: (253) 512-7075
Cell: (425)319-3100
Email: d.nelson@emd.wa.gov

FEMA Region 10

Erin Ward
FEMA Region X
Tribal Liaison 
Direct Line:  425-487-4567
Blackberry:  425-949-2282
Erin.Ward@fema.dhs.gov
www.ready.gov/
FEMA and Tribal Nations: A Pocket Guide.pdf

U.S Department of the Interior Bureau of Indian Affairs
Office of Justice Services

Susan King
Emergency Manager
c/o BIA Northwest Regional Office
911 NE 11th Ave., Portland, OR 97232
Direct Line: 503-231-2360
Cell Phone: 202-604-7146
Fax: 503-872-2888
Email: susan.king@bia.gov


We are in the process of updating and improving the NWTEMC website to better meet the needs of our tribal and regional partners. If you have any questions, concerns or comments/feedback regarding the NWTEMC and/or the website, please e-mail to info@nwtemc.org or call/e-mail to the contacts above.