staff e-mail login  
    Home | About | Tribal Contacts | Secure | NTEMC |                                                Welcome. Today is

NWTEMC Tribal Partners

colville tribes
Colville Confederated Tribes

Coeur D'Alene Tribe
Coeur D'Alene Tribe

Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Indians logo
Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians

Cowlitz Indian Tribe
Cowlitz Indian Tribe

hoh tribe
Hoh Indian Tribe

Kalispel Tribe logo
Kalispel Tribe of Indians

Lower Elwha Klallam

lummi nation
Lummi Nation

muckleshoot tribe
Muckleshoot Indian Tribe

Nez Perce Tribe

Nisqually Tribe logo
Nisqually Indian Tribe

nooksack tribe
Nooksack Indian Tribe

Quinault Tribe
Quinault Indian Nation

Quileute Nation logo
Quileute Nation

Samish Indian Nation

sauk-suiattle indian tribe
Sauk-Suiattle Indian Tribe

Scammon Bay Logo.PNG
Scammon Bay Native Village, Alaska

shoshone bannock tribes logo
Shoshone-Bannock Tribes

Siletz Tribes
Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians

Spokane Tribe
Spokane Tribe of Indians

stillaguamish tribe logo
Stillaguamish Tribe of Indians

swinomish tribe
Swinomish Indian Tribal Community

Tulalip Tribes

no website available
Upper Skagit Tribe

Council of Mekoryuk.jpg
Village Council of Mekoryuk, Alaska

Tribal Resolutions to formally join NWTEMC

NWTEMC was formed in 2005 by the 8 Tribes of WA Homeland Security Region 1 as a subcommittee of the Region 1 Homeland Security Council. By default, as Tribal Sovereign Nations and members of the Region 1 Council, formal Resolutions to join NWTEMC were not required although the founding Tribes were encouraged to do so.

Subsequently, as Tribes outside Region 1 began  asking to join the Council, it became necessary that a formal procedure be established so that additional Tribes can join the organization.

The Charter was developed so that by default, all Tribes of Washington, Idaho and Oregon are members of the NWTEMC, but are asked to submit a Resolution so that a formal point-of-contact is established and that Tribes can vote in NWTEMC matters.

The list below shows shows Resolutions submitted to NWTEMC and date of joining.

Other Resolutions submitted to NWTEMC are described and listed.

tribe date joinedresolution
Lummi Nation Initial  
Nooksack Indian Tribe Initial Resolution
Samish Indian Nation InitialResolution: 11.5.2005
Sauk-Suiattle Indian Tribe Initial  
Stillaguamish Tribe of Indians Initial  
Swinomish Indian Tribal Community Initial  
Tulalip Tribes InitialResolution:  3.6.2005
Upper Skagit Tribe InitialResolution:3.26.2006
CEMP: 3.22.2006
NIMS: 3.22.2006
updated Resolution 2.9.2011
Snoqualmie Tribe 11.16.2006Resolution
Shoalwater Bay Indian Tribe 2.28.2007Resolution
Muckleshoot Indian Tribe 9.21.2007Resolution
Makah Tribe 9.26.2007Resolution
Colville Confederated Tribes 12.20.2007Resolution
Yakama Nation 4.8.2008Resolution
InterOp Com POC 9.24.2009
Lower Elwha Klallam Tribe 4.16.2008Resolution
Cowlitz Indian Tribe 8.2.2008Resolution
Hoh Indian Tribe 10.8.2008Resolution
Siletz Confederated Tribes 12.30.2008Resolution
Spokane Tribe of Indians 1.5.2009Resolution
Quinault Indian Nation 8.24.2009Resolution
Nisqually Tribe 11.03.2009 Resolution
Coeur D'Alene Tribe 11.12.2009 Resolution
Nez Perce Tribe 10.26.2010 Resolution
Shoshone-Bannock Tribes 11.30.2010  Resolution
Quileute Tribe 12.1.2010 Resolution
Kalispel Tribe 12.7.2010 Resolution
Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Indians 2.13.2011 Resolution